Public Holidays

Dominica's Public Holidays

Listed below are the official Public holidays’ dates for 2021

 

Holiday Date Weekday Note
NB: Please note that due to COVID 19 restrictions events such as those listed below will be announced as guided by the Government of Dominica and the Ministry of Tourism.

  • Dominica’s Jazz ‘N Creole
  • Hike Fest
  • Dive Fest
  • Flow’s Creole in the Park
  • Dominica’s World Creole Music Festival

*For other related National holidays and festival dates – Please visit www.discoverdominica.com.

New Year’s Day Jan 01, 2021 Friday Public Holiday
Carnival Monday Feb 15, 2021 Monday Public Holiday(While the holiday remains, all other activities and street jump up have been cancelled)
Carnival Tuesday Feb 16, 2021 Tuesday Public Holiday(While the holiday remains, all other activities and street jump up have been cancelled)
Good Friday Apr 02, 2021 Friday Public Holiday
Easter Monday Apr 05, 2021 Monday Public Holiday
Labour Day May 03, 2021 Monday Public Holiday
Whit Monday May 24, 2021 Monday Public Holiday
Emancipation Day Aug 02, 2021 Monday Public Holiday
Independence Day Nov 03, 2021 Wednesday Public Holiday
Community Service Day Nov 04, 2021 Thursday Public Holiday
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2021 Saturday Public Holiday
Boxing Day Dec 26, 2021 Sunday Public Holiday