2018 Public Holidays

Dominica's 2018 Public Holidays

Listed below are the official Public holidays’ dates for 2018

Calendar Dates Day Observed Holiday Day & Dates of Observance
*For a list of other related National holidays and festival dates – Please visit www.dominica.dm.
Jan 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day Jan 1, 2018
Feb 12 & 13, 2018 Monday & Tuesday Carnival Feb 12 & 13, 2018
Mar 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday Mar 30, 2018
Apr 2, 2018 Monday Easter Monday Apr 2, 2018
May 7, 2018 Monday Labour Day May 7, 2018
May 21, 2018 Monday Whit Monday May 21, 2018
Aug 6, 2018 Monday Emancipation Day (August Monday) Aug 6, 2018
Nov 3, 2018 Saturday Independence Day Nov 3, 2018
Nov 4, 2018 Sunday National Day of Community Service Nov 5, 2017
Dec 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Dec 25, 2017
Dec 26, 2018 Wednesday Boxing Day Dec 26, 2017

Listed below are the official Public holidays’ dates for 2016.

Calendar Dates Day Holiday
*For a list of other related National holidays and festival dates – Please visit www.dominica.dm.
Jan 1, 2016 Friday New Year’s Day
Feb 8 & 9, 2016 Monday & Tuesday Carnival
Mar 25, 2016 Friday Good Friday
Mar 28, 2016 Monday Easter Monday
May 2, 2016 Monday Labour Day
May 16, 2016 Monday Whit Monday
Aug 1, 2016 Monday August Monday
Nov 3, 2016 Thursday Independence Day
Nov 4, 2016 Friday National Day of Community Service
Dec 25, 2016 Sunday Christmas Day
Dec 26, 2016 Monday Boxing Day